on friendship

I do have friends

a very few

to say select few

is to be unsure who selected who

those who love to get me

into troubles

those who will never hurt me

& then

one or two

who have let me down

these are the apres

after disaster ones

whose badness

& mine

I know for certain

we are fickle

us beasts

holding on to each other

for comfort

in a world

that holds sell

as a prime mover

& despite all that

we try to hold bonds

of trust

& dare I say

love

built over time

good times

& those long mediocre

inbetweens

I can forgive the now

if we have strong history

you have made good memories

with me

without that

life is nothing

friendship

can not exist

Leave a Reply

