moral compass

I don’t have a problem with authority

as much as authority

seems to have a problem

with me

what that means is

I get found doing chicken shit things

& whether at school

or as an adult

people who need uniforms

badges

some identity kit

feel need

to jump on me hard

yeah

I’ll pay my dues any day

take my lumps

but the chip on my shoulder

gets all grown

in that they pick on you

me

the easy meat

the stand up people

but never prosecute

the ones who steal your grandma’s pension

close the company down

without paying severance

rob your life of meaning

so my real problem

with authority?

I understand

they are lazy

hold no real moral compass

are in it for the money

& the easy life

Leave a Reply

