les blondes

I’ve taken les blondes to france

none ever took me

except

one hated it

too hot, too rural

too busy

too much of everything

which is how I ended up feeling

about her

one had no sense of direction

except

it was all over there

somewhere

she loved it

she said

like she said she loved me

until she too went missing

the except

took me to france

on a wild goose chase

over the years

mountains

valleys

into

out of spain

&

I’m chasing her still

 

(les blonde = French slang for girlfriend)

Leave a Reply

