Gaslighting

easy conversation

we were talking

& you asked a deeply personal question

& I responded straight as I could

if you felt need to ask

you deserved honest response

& the talk moved on to other things

while my heart beat on in my chest

where had that come from?

were there more to follow?

but no

you continued

as if

the need to ask had never occurred

we met again some weeks later

easy as I could

I referred to your need to question

& you said you couldn’t recall

ever asking me that at all

but by the way

what was the answer?

I said there was no point in the answer

if you couldn’t remember

why you’d asked

if

at all

& now I’m wondering

who was fucking with who here?

Leave a Reply

