The thing

I want to be outraged
by you
& you
forget the comfort of strangers
all singing the same tune
give me misrule
disharmony
interesting ideas
to make me recoil
jolt my complacency
each & every day
the time for soft blankets
comfy slippers
holding fort by the fire
will come soon enough
until then
irk me baby
stop this fat blood
from its thickening
surrounded myself one time
with people who agreed
on everything we did
had to hide my money
count silver as they left
there is no love in consensus
& you know in your boots
sharks need warm seas

Leave a Reply

