dozing

I was tired

is my excuse

needed five minutes

after battling traffic

saw a space on the side of the road

between parked camper vans

I began to pull the sunscreen down

needing shade

& heard a beeping

a woman in a camper in front

waving a finger

saying no no no

I lay back tried to sleep

& about 2 minutes in

the penny dropped

I lay a little longer

all thoughts of sleep gone

turned the engine on

& drove

ran really

away

noticing now

that all the parked campers

had ladies in them

I found another place to doze

 

Begles, Bordeaux

Leave a Reply

