Three little words

tell me today
you love me
the big demand
say to me
I love you
wasn’t I didn’t
have good feelings
or not want
the sex thang
kept turning up
hoping for recognition
what that means
for all that
to sink in
it was words
on the most
wanted now list
I could see
the pain plain
this was causing
I wasn’t ready
was not happy
to spout words
when not meant
poxy poets eh?
the needy greediness
of the demand
was off putting
that very clear
I want mantra
interrupted any flow
those three words
in the way
became so sad
ended up saying
goodbye my love

Leave a Reply

