I used ter

I used ter’ave one of these
he mumbles
as he stands over my bike
note
he doesn’t say model
year or when
he’s all tribal tattoos
arms
half shaven head
soft shoes & clothing
thankfully he doesn’t ask
to sit on it
he’s joined by his baby momma
same soft clothes n shoes
forcing a burger in with both hands
he gets wistful now
remember me when I had?
nods at my bike
before the kids
when I was working at X
good money those days eh?
any grief I had with him gone
I’ve known those stark choices
thankfully I made other
he nods again
have a good ride mate
& is gone
& you wonder

Leave a Reply

