having read

I saw this was available
having read them
Bukowski
Hemingway
Fitzgerald
Thompson
Robbins
& I wanted in
not just in
I wanted balls deep
didn’t mind the poverty
hell, I already had that
likewise the pain that living brings
had the bull run
near death experience
saw the excess of the rich
wanted such ease
I was carefully informed
these were beyond my modest means
so I found speed rather than coke
beer versus champagne
ford rather than rolls Royce
thin working class girls in place of the starved rich
& it was all the greatest ever

One thought on “having read

Leave a Reply

