Back to a life

Arguing with doctors is never a great idea
they hold the belief that theirs is the winning card hand
under normal circumstances this holds true
but there are phrases to use save being thrown off
their lengthy roster of acquiescent clients
I am prepared to take full responsibility for my medication
being a really strong one, the others lack that bite
I am not dissenting from your position but I wish
to go down a different treatment route…..
the thing with il dottore’s is they prefer the lighter way
when what sometimes, not all the times, no fool needs that,
is a nuclear beginning with a guerrilla back story approach
I was regressing back into lyme disease & needed the drugs
sadly nothing pleasurable & he didn’t want to hear me back again
we’ve done everything we can now it’s up to nature to take its course
the inference being it’s not Lyme you neurotic sap it’s all in your head
of course it was, they were everywhere inside of me, killing my life
I laid the line upon him could hear the hook begin to sink in
Ok, ok, let’s try this but just this once & we’ll monitor you each week
two weeks later we are best friends, I’m getting back to a life
I feel I can live,
he’s not going to make the medical courts,
he’s got a smile
because of course medicine is all about him

One thought on “Back to a life

Leave a Reply

