Moanspreading

god they moaned at me
‘the world doesn’t owe you a living’
& I didn’t get then
this was their half assed
apology
for bringing me into their world
on a whim
late night thoughtless fuck
not having worked through
what my needs were going to be
in their idea free way of being
& I didn’t get then
they hated me for the making
of them grow the fuck up
tie themselves to the workplace
that’s a lot of shit
to pin on young shoulders
worse
what I really didn’t get then
no child
needs
to take their parents seriously

Leave a Reply

