I live amongst immortals…

I cannot understand them otherwise.
friendships mean nothing:
another will arrive shortly.
thoughts of tomorrow are banned:
more days like these will occur.
understanding is not for them:
rationale disturbs endless dreaming.
immortals hold no place for destiny
for they are destiny and death of desires.
I cannot fathom them, place their depth:
their journey is not to sea or the source.
I envy them their complacent wisdom:
theirs forever in solitude is to go on.
mortals fear from moment to moment:
death is ever present upon them.
immortals do not wither or writhe:
beauty cannot disturb their slumber.
I live amongst Immortals and fear:
I cannot awaken them or seize their prize.

Leave a Reply

