I have always

The poorer guru’s
suggest
follow your heart
your dreams
& happiness will follow
this is a strong message
to go with your finer feelings
& I have always been a fucking fool
for following my hearts desire
if I was of the clever kind
my head would be in control
the guru’s with cash in the bank
& homes large enough to house
their attentive followers
will make you pay
to hear their bright speeches
on the thinking life
say ignore the heart
everything must be thought through
being a poet
I am of the poor thinkers
having followed my heart
in all things
& there is no shortage
of people to bear witness
with stories to tell
that
I am indeed a fucking fool
in matters of life, love
the heart
will bear witness
that happiness does not always
follow

Leave a Reply

