Cap Rock

I found Cap Rock
like many others before me
there were tokens
a pair of busted glasses
a coin or two
& left only a rock
to show I’d been there too
just another dreamer
like him I wanted to be
in his music
I felt I’d found a friend
though our paths met only
long after his presence was gone
our only way to keep
ourselves alive
is in remembering those gone before
& how they shaped
gave our lives something
music will take you through
times of nothing
but nothing
will take you through the times
of no music
RIP Gram
The Grievous Angel

Leave a Reply

