grow gills

Had me a strong woman
fine straw blonde looking girl
could drink me under
any table, any where
told me she could suck
like an industrial hoover
man was she right
had to stop drinking
from alongside her
as she sucked the air
right out of any room
just because you can drink
don’t mean you should
that’s the only time in my life
clinking glasses ended up not fun
she left me she said
for a growed up man
pockets full of easier money
I was pleased for the peace
last I heard around he grew gills
cos it was a whole lot easier
to breathe that way

Leave a Reply

