One of those guys

offers me a line of cheap coke
at a living room party
they got the place all gussied up
house lights off
& disco ball on
I politely decline but say
if you’ve got any speed I’ll take a line
sure sure he goes
I got none today but I can get baggies
real easy
can get some acid too
there’s some great stuff going
100 gets a bottle with a dropper
& you drop it on blotter
just like the old days
sure sure I say
thinking is this the coke talking?
& every person after that who comes up
says: I hear you’re looking for some speed
one of those guys
who the coke hits
gives ya nothing
but tells the world
all your secrets

Leave a Reply

