One of those faces

taking family photographs
in Trafalgar square
sunny day late may
fingers in the fountains
alive with the day at hand
this lady took a look at me
that’s my camera
you give it right back
I say there’s some mistake
& we walk away
go find pizza
my mrs, baby & me
& in come the police
we want this ladies camera
while
the crowds gets entertainment
for free
I can’t help you I say
hand over the camera
they demand
ok, wait, what camera does she want?
It’s an Olympus
wails the lady in loss
well, look here I go
this is my Nikon
& they begin to shuffle their feet
they say ok
& go
not a sorry in sight
I guess
I got one of those faces
where this kind of shit
is alright.

One thought on “One of those faces

Leave a Reply

