Her eyes lost & fearful

she wanted to try acid
I got 2 hits from a friend
said
ok lets do one each
on Friday night
I had to work until 9
we were to meet up
drop
after that
she arrived
her eyes wild
lost
fearful
I took mine about
an hour ago she said
me thinking
oh shit
she’d walked across the city coming up
the pavement rippling beneath her feet
lights streaming by as the cars crashed gears
& lightning took her thinking to newer places
I held her hand
feeling her hot fingers fret against my palm
is this it
is this it
is
this
it?
she wailed
thankfully the moon caught her
& she fell silent for a few minutes
muttered
I want to nest with you
No
I want to walk with you
so we walked
she talked
feeling finally
at one
with herself
we walked out of the city
into heathland
sat staring at the stars
for a long time
communicating silently
with them
us
suddenly she stood up
ran
I chased after her
caught up
but she was gone
all internal
the cops stopped me
we have a call
a man chasing a woman
yeah
I said
we had a few drinks
she ran off
I caught up
alls ok
are you ok miss?
oh yeah she smiled
smile from ear to ear
pupils wide taking in light from galaxies
just forming out at the edge
no understanding of this situation
lost deep within her inner worlds
we walked on
me maintaining enough to get us home
made a nest on the floor
coats
blankets
woolly jumpers
throws
curled together
feeling animal warmth
I wrote meaningful gibberish for hours
in a green book of mystic origins
to hold my understandings for future reference
while she slept
dreamt
woke to ask questions that contained
whole universes of intent
& then it was over
she slept without dreams
for a few hours
& ran away
while I sorted out my rooms
tried to make sense
of the night
the trip
my little green book
while blue light flickered
caught
at my edges

for ‘crystaltips’

Leave a Reply

