Espagne

I hurt myself in a Spanish street
always thought
it’d be a bull
just after dawn
but no
I fell off my bicycle
the people were all caring
& not
like when I got trampled
gored in my back
in Pamplona
the doc said: what happened
& I told him that a drunk
had filled my running space
& by the time I’d pushed him away
the bull trampled me & was gone
& that deep shit of a quack
snottily said
instantly
you could tell he was drunk?
we have tests for that & still
can’t tell
I wanted to push him over
then
but I waited as he patched me up
gave out pills
I let the silence between us
deepen
grow
if you’ve run the bulls you know
& if you haven’t
you make cheap
punk comments
like that

Leave a Reply

