Adore Me

Jane Sucked
like she was
hoovering golf balls through a hose
and that was also picture
on a birthday card she sent me
though
after she’d captured me by the balls
(which sadly didn’t take that long)
she stopped doing it.
my balls stayed in her pocket though
I was so far gone
with mind games and head fucks
(not that hers was anymore)
that they stayed there
atrophied
into prunes maybe sultanas
and escape
no longer seemed possible
but thankfully
as they became smaller
she forgot they were there
and I was left
to live on without her
thank God
they’ve grown again now
and others have continued on with the job
she started
and when they stop
I move on.

Leave a Reply

