forgot

Somebody
forgot
to love me
that they created me
was it in love or lust
or just another cold night shag?
Somebody
forgot
to feed me
clothe me
remember my birthdays
bake the cake
Somebody
forgot
I’d need clothes
books
talking to
my special teddy bear
tucking in at bedtime
Somebody

forgot
to tell me lies
santa
easter bunny
to leave a mince pie
all good children get toys
Somebody
forgot
school has bigger needs
touchline watching
homework reading
praise for just being there
Somebody
forgot
teen rebellion
needed understanding
a solid foundation
to come back to
Somebody
forgot
to be there
to be at my wedding
love grandchildren
help me through those hard times
and I try
to forget
you were not there
ever
like now

One thought on “forgot

Leave a Reply

