These things I know

These things I know
there is a better day
there is never enough time to play
to live
to be with you
though try I might
that if I had never met you
my life would not be the same
it was such a long way
long time ago
I took that decision to fly
to just go out on my own
I can remember thinking
there was no other way than this
I was not born to follow
it’d be easier to tell you
it was an easy plan
than to believe
that for me
cos’ it has not been
a simpler road
or much of a simpler life
but I wouldn’t have it
as one of any
of your days

Leave a Reply

