cowards fingers

My cowardice holds my fingers
trying not to say
the what needs, needed to be said
not proud of hiding
but when its me out there, public
sorry doesn’t begin to cover
I ran away from you
the what we could’ve been
I could blame your inability
to tell me what you needed
but baby I already knew
and that’s why I ran
your world I saw as bright
clean as your babies
that I did not want
your is sunshine in the witch corners
I slide away again
mine is darker than any storm
tho’ I brought one to you
and sorry is a sad blanket
full of worn out holes
if I cant forget you
is that vengeance enough?

for Z.

Leave a Reply

