they are the hollow women

She was blonde and pretty
I thought she was beautiful
but found later
that wasn’t true
& yeah, I wanted to fuck her
with her
& yeah, we shacked a while
by the end
I wanted her to go
did not want to fuck her
with her
anymore.
I got bored by the pretty
& the blonde bits took work
she thought her face should suffice
despite the boredom that thinking brings
its something I’ve found
there are certain women
that think their very existence
around you should be enough
you should at least be grateful
as ever I wanted more
than the selfish way that is
of course
her parents hated me
as if I could care about that
but it’s the betrayal that kills
the last of anything dead
once the trust has gone
there is no more space in bed
the being together
yes, I thought she was beautiful
& that wasn’t true
the blonde bits may have needed work
but it was the work inside
that lay forgotten
its hard enough to own your own
without pushing another along
I wanted her to go
did not want to fuck with her
anymore
she turned to anger
the woman scorned
& by my absence
pushed her
to her work inside.

Leave a Reply

