give em enough rope

Men are scared of women
I know it to be true
Pillow over my face as I lie sleeping
Drugs in the soup
Flash of knife in halflight
Push on the edge
Drop from a moving car
Into the river
Over cliff
will you kill me now?
Now
that I admit my fear
or
will you do it softly
slowly
feeding me up
looking after me
into
obesity
heart attacks
through
the lack of exercise
one extra piece
two spoons in the cup
a special treat
that won’t hurt
warm and cozy cardies
to strangle
gently
lovingly.
I say
give ’em enough rope
And they will
Kill us all
In the long murder…

Leave a Reply

