3ish

3 ish
and no
you’re not drunk
and
no
neither am I
tho’
I’m not asleep
I’m pissed off tho’
and
that seems a good place to start.
I’m stuck on this bench
your head in my lap
your handbag strewn
over the dirt
Passport, Lipstick
Hankies, paper of course
and a half bottle
empty
I want to piss.
over you right now
seems a fine idea
I guess we haven’t tried those games
Yet.
and I’ve dragged you
across
2 continents
time zones
languages
the people here are fun
not
that you would notice
and later
you’ll be
pissed off with me
for letting you sleep
but hey
finally
I got
me
a
little peace…

Leave a Reply

